Our Team

Board of Directors

The following board members devote time and energy on a volunteer basis to help us fulfill our mission:

William Allen, President
Alexa Beal
Tony Blake
Molly Bucci, Esq.
Jean Burke
Matthew Campbell
Kelly Dousevicz
Amy DuBrul
​Julie Elitzer
Carol Huntington, Secretary
Stephen Kiernan
Joan Lenes
Charles MacLean, MD, Vice President
Mary Pat Palmer
Bruce Parmenter


Linda Allen, Co-executive Director
C. Fagan Hart, Co-executive Director
Theo Clark, Program Manager

Emeritus Board Members

Brenda Bean
Sandy First
Lynne von Trapp

Honorary Board Members

Governor Phil Scott
Governor Madeleine M. Kunin
Governor Howard Dean
Governor James H. Douglas
Governor Peter Shumlin
Lewis First, MD
Joan Hoff
Senator Patrick Leahy
Senator Bernie Sanders
Representative Peter Welch
Katharine Montstream

Founding Benefactors

Faith Bieler
James and Pamela Chaisson
Stokes and Mary Jane Gentry
Jack Lancaster
Elizabeth Steele
Turtle Fur Co.
Johannes and Lynne von Trapp
Joe and Marcia Welch
Gertrude J. Winde Memorial
Brenda Ross Winter